team schedule

June 17th

  • Bay Area – Warriors Oakland Facility
  • Staff reports
June 20-25th
 
  •   Bay Area – Warriors Oakland Facility
  • Overseas/college players report on June 19-20th
  • 45 players

June 27th-July 2nd

  •  Bay Area – Warriors Oakland Facility.
  • NBA players report on June 26-27th
  • 20-25 players 
July 5-20th
 
  • Las Vegas – Mandalay Bay Hotel
  • Nigeria, USA, Australia, Argentina, & Spain (arrive late) will be in Las Vegas for practice & friendly games (1gm vs USA, 1/2gms vs Australia, 1gm vs Argentina, 1gm vs Spain)
  • 15 players
  • Staff will report on July 4th & players will report on July 5th

July 20th

  • Fly to Tokyo
  • Staff & 12 players 

July 23rd

  • Opening Ceremonies

July 25th-August 7th

  • Olympic Basketball Games

August 17th-23rd

  • Bay Area – Warriors Oakland Facility
  • Training Camp – AfroBasket Championships

August 23rd

  • Fly to Kigali, Rwanda

August 25th-September 5th

  • AfroBasket Championships (Kigali, Rwanda)

Team Nigeria: Olympic Training Camp Schedule
June 17, 2021 – July 19, 2021

II. Las Vegas Practice Schedule
07.05.2021 thru 07.03.2021
Hotel: Practice Gym:

Hampton Inn Oakland DowntownGS Warriors Practice Facility

378 11th Street1011 Broadway
Oakland, CA. 94607Oakland, CA. 94607
510-607-8200510-986-2200

Oakland Marriott City Center (NBA Players)Merritt Community College
1001 Broadway12500 Campus Drive
Oakland, CA. 94607Oakland, CA. 94619
510-451-4000510-531-4911

*WPF = Warriors Practice Facility (Oakland)
*MCC = Merritt Community College

June 17, 2021 (Thursday)
Staff arrives
Covid Testing

June 18, 2021 (Friday)
Staff Meeting

June 19, 2021 (Saturday)
Coaches Meeting

June 20, 2021 (Sunday)
Non-NBA Players arrive
Covid Testing (All)
Team Meeting

June 21, 2021 (Monday)
Morning Shooting/Non-Contact Practice @ MCC
Afternoon Practice @ WPF

June 22, 2021 (Tuesday)
Afternoon Practice @ WPF
Covid Testing (Unvaccinated Only)

June 23, 2021 (Wednesday)
Morning Shooting/Non-Contact Practice @ MCC
Afternoon Practice @ WPF

June 24, 2021 (Thursday)
Afternoon Practice @ WPF
Covid Testing (All)

June 25, 2021 (Friday)
Morning Shooting/Non-Contact Practice @ MCC
Afternoon Practice @ WPF

June 26, 2021 (Saturday)
Coaches Meeting
Day Off – players who make the cut

June 27, 2021 (Sunday)
NBA Players arrive
Covid Testing (All)
Team Meeting

June 28, 2021 (Monday)
Morning Shooting/Non-Contact Practice @ MCC
Afternoon Practice @ WPF

June 29, 2021 (Tuesday)
Afternoon Practice @ WPF
Covid Testing (Unvaccinated Only)

June 30, 2021 (Wednesday)
Morning Shooting/Non-Contact Practice @ MCC
Afternoon Practice @ WPF

July 1, 2021 (Thursday)
Afternoon Practice @ WPF
Covid Testing (All)

July 2, 2021 (Friday)
Morning Shooting/Non-Contact Practice @ MCC
Afternoon Practice @ WPF

July 3, 2021 (Saturday)
Everyone Departs

II. Las Vegas Practice Schedule
07.05.2021 thru 07.03.2021
Hotel: Practice Gym:

Park MGM Las Vegas HotelCox Pavilion

3770 S Las Vegas Boulevard4505 S Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV. 89109Las Vegas, NV. 89154
1-888-529-4828702-739-3267

July 5, 2021 (Monday)
Team Arrives
Team Meeting

July 6, 2021 (Tuesday)
Practice Day

July 7, 2021 (Wednesday)
Practice Day

July 8, 2021 (Thursday)
Game vs Team Argentina (possible addition)

July 9, 2021 (Friday)
Practice Day

July 10, 2021 (Saturday)
Game vs Team USA (required)

July 11, 2021 (Sunday)
Practice Day

July 12, 2021 (Monday)
Game vs Team Argentina (required)

July 13, 2021 (Tuesday)
Game vs Team Australia (required)

July 14, 2021 (Wednesday)
Off Day – Travel to Oakland, CA

 

IIII. Oakland Practice Schedule
07.14.2021 thru 07.19.2021
Hotel: Practice Gym:

Oakland Marriott City CenterGS Warriors Practice Facility
1001 Broadway1011 Broadway
Oakland, CA. 94607Oakland, CA. 94607
510-451-4000510-986-2200

July 15, 2021 (Thursday)
Shooting Day or Off Day for Team Function

July 16, 2021 (Friday)
Practice Day

July 17, 2021 (Saturday)
Practice Day

July 18, 2021 (Sunday)
Game vs Team Australia (possible addition) – possibly stream the game on Facebook/Twitter

July 19, 2021 (Monday)
Off Day – Travel to Tokyo, Japan